Monday, May 14, 2012

First Tube Artist Announcement

Initial announcement of artists for FIRST TUBE Poster show includes:
AJ Masthay, Mike DuBois, TRiPP, Ryan Kerrigan, John Warner, Erin Cadigan, Bruce Horan, Jiggs, Noah Phence, Dave Calarco (Mr. Miner), Branden Otto and Lauren Domsky 
with more to be announced.
 The poster show will be held Saturday June 16th, from 10am - 3pm at Trump Plaza Hotel.

‘First Tube’, a poster show featuring Phish artists from around the country will be held on Saturday June 16th from 10am-3pm at the Trump Plaza Hotel, Westminster Room, on the Boardwalk in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Developed and produced by a group of artists and fans known as the Mothership Art Collective, this poster show will be held in the middle of a weekend of Phish, who play nearby Bader Field June 15-17th.

The initial artists announced for First Tube represent some of the best artists in the Phish community and poster art. Longtime Phish artists AJ Masthay, TRiPP, Ryan Kerrigan, John Warner, Erin Cadigan, Noah Phence and Bruce Horan have been a part of many poster shows in the past and each have a large portfolio of concert poster art across a wide range of musical acts. Mike DuBois designed and illustrated the cover art to Levon Helm’s Electric Dirt and has created posters for the Grateful Dead, The Allman Brothers Band, Pink Floyds and many more. Newcomers Jiggs, Lauren Domsky and Branden Otto are featured in their first Phish poster show, as well as writer and author Dave Calarco who will be selling his book ‘Mr. Miner’s Phish Thoughts’ at the show.

Artist websites
AJ Masthay -                             Jiggs -
Laura Domsky -                 PhanArt –
Ryan Kerrigan –                   HeadCount –
John Warner -                         Dave Calarco -
Erin Cadigan -                       Mike DuBois -
Screens ‘n’ Suds –               Bruce Horan -
Noah Phence –

No comments:

Post a Comment